The Results

The Results - Meet Your 2024-25 Student Leaders

We're delighted to announce who you have elected to be your 2024-25 Student Leaders!

They'll represent you and your 25,000+ fellow students, make the changes that matter to you and will lead the Union.

The team commence in their posts on 1 July 2024.

Your Full-Time Student Officers

Your Undergraduate Faculty Representatives

  • Alex Sheridan, Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences (AHSS) Undergraduate Faculty Representative
  • Michael E. Loughran, Engineering and Physical Sciences (EPS) Undergraduate Faculty Representative
  • Nadine Curtis, Medicine, Health and Life Sciences (MHLS) Undergraduate Faculty Representative

Your Undergraduate School Representatives

  • Alex Sheridan, School of Arts, English and Languages (SAEL) School Representative
  • Annie O'Neill, School of Biological Sciences (SBIO) School Representative School Representative
  • Robbie Mitchell, School of Chemistry & Chemical Engineering (SCHEM) School Representative
  • Tom Bloomer, School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science (SEECS) School Representative
  • Connor Darragh, School of History, Anthropology, Philosophy and Politics (SHAPP) School Representative
  • Lewis Robinson, School of Law (SLAW) School Representative
  • Jason Wong, Queen's Management School (SMGT) School Representative
  • Oliver Boyce, School of Mathematics & Physics (SMP) School Representative
  • Himanshu Betude, School of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering (SMAE) School Representative
  • Swati Joshi, School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences (SMED) School Representative
  • Joel Sheridan, School of Natural and Built Environment (SNBE) School Representative
  • Maria Teixeira, School of Nursing & Midwifery (SNAM) School Representative
  • Maria Murray, School of Pharmacy (SPMY) School Representative
  • Faith Wallace, School of Psychology (SBS) School Representative
  • Chloe Marks, Social Sciences, Education and Social Work (SSESW) School Representative

Student Association Chairpersons

  • Divyanshu Chugh, Ethnically Diverse Students’ Association Chairperson
  • Joel Hartley, Disabled Students’ Association Chairperson
  • Beth Elder, Environmental Action Students’ Association Chairperson
  • Varshitha Manjunath, International Students’ Association Chairperson
  • Tiarna O'Neill, Irish Language Students’ Association Chairperson
  • Jack Lydon, LGBT+ Students’ Association Chairperson
  • Janavi Vashdev Motwani, Mature and Part-Time Students’ Association Chairperson
  • Kelly Razey, Student Parents’ and Carers’ Students’ Association Chairperson
  • Ash Caulfield, Trans Students’ Association Chairperson
  • Emily Burke, Women Students’ Association Chairperson

RAG Charity Partners

Conference Elections


SU Election Results

Login (QUB Student)